Media Release

List of Acclaimed, Certified Candidates for the Township of Hamilton Municipal and School Board Elections now available

August 22, 2022

Hamilton Township – The Nomination Period to run for municipal and school board elections in October 2022 closed on August 19, 2022. The following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees for the following offices in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, 1996.


  • Scott Jibb - Acclaimed

Deputy Mayor

  • Patricia (Pat) McCourt
  • Larry Williamson


  • Bruce Buttar
  • John Davison
  • Joe Lean
  • Mark Lovshin
  • Kimberly Martin
  • Leashea Sage

Trustee - Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board – English Language Public School

  • Terry Brown
  • Jaine Klassen Jeninga
  • Jamie Manton-Byers
  • Cherie Whalen

Trustee - Peterborough, Victoria, Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School School Board – English Langauge Separate School Board

  • Douglas Blundell
  • Kathleen Tanguay

Conseiller(ère) - Conseil Scolaire Viamonde - French Language Public School Board

  • Kristine Dandavino
  • Serge Paul

Conseiller(ère) - Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir - French Language Separate School Board

  • Marcellin Kwilu Mondo – Acclaimed

View the official list of acclaimed or certified candidates on the Township of Hamilton's Election webpage.

Township of Hamilton 2022 Municipal and School Board Election Fast Facts

  • Election Day is October 24, 2022.
  • The internet and telephone voting period is October 14 to October 24, 2022.
  • Voter Assistance Centres will be available on various days during the Voting Period at the Baltimore Recreation Centre, Bewdley Community Centre, Gores Landing Hall, Harwood Fire Hall.
  • One (1) to be elected for the Office of the Deputy Mayor.
  • Three (3) to be elected for Office of Councillor.
  • Two (2) to be elected for the English Public School Board Trustee.
  • One (1) to be elected for the English Separate School Board Trustee.
  • One (1) to be elected for the French Public School Board Trustee.
  • Residents are encouraged to visit before September 1, 2022 to ensure they are on the Voters’ List and avoid delays during the voting period.

Contact for Media Inquiries:

Daphne Livingstone, CMO
Director, Corporate Services / Municipal Clerk
Email D. Livingstone